The Making of Lovley pt. 3

When writing the script, I made sure to include props and locations that are accessible to me. It only has two characters: a boy and a girl. And the shots were simple, ones I knew I could get.

I asked my friends Chris and Zenzele to feature in my film and they both said yes. I was glad because getting actors is something I’m nervous about. This is because I’m very independent and don’t like asking people for help; I’m not good with talking to people, and I’m not too sure how to direct actors. But I want to learn. And with all of the film projects I have planned for myself, I hope finding people to be in my films will work it’s way out.

I have some notes for myself to make sure I’m ready for production, and that everything goes as it should.

Leave a Reply

